Welcome to Radarspotting. Please login or sign up.

March 29, 2024, 07:11:15 AM

Login with username, password and session length

New Members

New Members

You should get an activation email when you join.  If not, please use the Contact option.

RE-Install Base Station SBS-1E

Started by John Roe, February 22, 2018, 08:07:14 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

John Roe

Hello,

I have without success, tried to re install Base Station without install errors, I have no idea what is the problem, if any one can help me to get it up and working again, willing to pay some one $500 to get it alive again.

cheers john

Hi Folks,  just a bit late in thanking Anmer for sorting out my Base Station and any one else who contributed, still waiting to get antenea down with 55 foot Cherry Picker  this Saturday and look at the issue, and No, im not a newbie, had BS for 9 yrs, but lost ability to sort  my own issues due to health, just wish I had got the same support help, as I did  from this group, from Kinetic, who ignored my plight, .A big thankyou.  John Roe.

Anmer

Hi John

Happy to help for free.

Can we arrange a remote session to look at this together at a mutually convenient time?
Here to Help.

John Roe

Thankyou so much for your offer, can you contact me by email or mobile,  Mod Edit  in  Perth. WA.
The Computer for remote is located at this address Mod Edit  this email is not monitored., the 1st email is my personal unit. monitored..

cheers john

IanH

Anyone who offered to take your $500 is not a member of the "radar spotting community".

Anmer has offered to take a look for free - I am not surprised.

We aim to help each other using the knowledge we have acquired. No charge - just passing on what we have learnt on the journey. I had help when I was starting out and now try to help other newbies.

If Anmer was paid $500 for each assist, he could live somewhere other than Wales   ;)

Just joking of course  ;D

Graham Bell

Might just afford Nottingham perhaps!

Anmer