New Members

New Members

You should get an activation email when you join.  If not, please contact

info@radarspotting.com
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
August 25, 2019, 04:31:25 am

Login with username, password and session length

Members
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 70
Total: 70

Silhouettes, Profiles and Operator Logos

If you're looking for a bulk download, we have nearly 47,000 aircraft silhouettes, profiles and operator logos available in bmp file format, 85x20 pixels. You can find all the Zip files here.  

And you can request new logos or silhouettes in the the Logo section - Ian K, Paulm, Steve Hibberd, Mustang51, Chris Alder, s92driver and Simon Brooke.  Latest Additions






Author Topic: Ethernet cable for SBS3  (Read 598 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Roadrunner

  • Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 576
  • Country: gb
    • http://radarspotting.com/forum/index.php?action=treasury
Ethernet cable for SBS3
« on: August 21, 2018, 11:02:43 am »

Hi all,


I was wondering if it matters what ethernet cable is used between my SBS3 and the Modem. The reason I ask is that I have had to re-arrange my den and the current 4ft cable is not long enough. Is it a standard cable or one specially wired for the SBS3.


Thanks in advance


  • SBS3

Offline Anmer

  • Administrator
  • Top Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 8331
  • Country: wales
    • https://radarspotting.com/forum/index.php?PHPSESSID=a6c1836350fb6c9ef7adab73eacdbdb3&action=treasury
Re: Ethernet cable for SBS3
« Reply #1 on: August 21, 2018, 11:06:52 am »
Hi Mike

You need a "patch" or "straight" Ethernet cable.  Not a "cross-over" one.
  • SBS-1, SBS-1eR, SBS-3 and RadarBox
Here to Help.

Offline Roadrunner

  • Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 576
  • Country: gb
    • http://radarspotting.com/forum/index.php?action=treasury
Re: Ethernet cable for SBS3
« Reply #2 on: August 21, 2018, 11:08:43 am »



[font='helvetica neue,helvetica,verdana,sans-serif']Would this be acceptable then? It dosent mention crossover in the add[/font][/b]


[font=]Premium Cat6 RJ45 Gigabit Ethernet High Speed Network Cable[/font]
  • SBS3

Offline Anmer

  • Administrator
  • Top Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 8331
  • Country: wales
    • https://radarspotting.com/forum/index.php?PHPSESSID=a6c1836350fb6c9ef7adab73eacdbdb3&action=treasury
Re: Ethernet cable for SBS3
« Reply #3 on: August 21, 2018, 11:23:30 am »
Hi Mike

Can you post a link?
  • SBS-1, SBS-1eR, SBS-3 and RadarBox
Here to Help.



Offline Anmer

  • Administrator
  • Top Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 8331
  • Country: wales
    • https://radarspotting.com/forum/index.php?PHPSESSID=a6c1836350fb6c9ef7adab73eacdbdb3&action=treasury
Re: Ethernet cable for SBS3
« Reply #6 on: August 21, 2018, 11:56:41 am »
Thanks Mike.

The cable is listed as a "Patch" and should be OK.
  • SBS-1, SBS-1eR, SBS-3 and RadarBox
Here to Help.

Offline Roadrunner

  • Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 576
  • Country: gb
    • http://radarspotting.com/forum/index.php?action=treasury
Re: Ethernet cable for SBS3
« Reply #7 on: August 21, 2018, 12:01:01 pm »

Thanks Anmer.


Only going to cost a couple of quid so will know by the weekend if it works. In the meantime will have to remember my Modem is standing on a small table until I can move it to its original position on the computer stand. My wife also wants her table back!

  • SBS3