Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

December 05, 2021, 08:17:59 AM

Login with username, password and session length

New Members

New Members

You should get an activation email when you join.  If not, please use the Contact option.
Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 61349
  • Total Topics: 13636
  • Online Today: 43
  • Online Ever: 164
  • (August 20, 2021, 01:02:40 AM)
Users Online
Users: 5
Guests: 31
Total: 36

Latest Post

Latest File

Author Topic: QUERY Re: feeding more than one site  (Read 870 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Andos

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 46
  • Spotting since 1973
Re: QUERY Re: feeding more than one site
« Reply #15 on: January 15, 2021, 02:22:25 PM »
Hi Nigel, Anmer, Ian,
                                 Is the problem I am experiencing possibly because I have dump1090-mutability installed on my FlightAware Stick Pro Plus?


                             Andos.
Andos.

Offline Anmer

  • Administrator
  • Top Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 13312
Re: QUERY Re: feeding more than one site
« Reply #16 on: January 15, 2021, 02:37:50 PM »
Is the problem I am experiencing possibly because I have dump1090-mutability installed on my FlightAware Stick Pro Plus?

Just to clarify again, you do not have anything installed on your Pro Stick.  Dump1090 is installed on the RPi.

The RPi needs an operating system and message decoding software.  Plus code to share the data with a flight tracking service such as FlightAware.

The FlightAware PiAware application is a combined operating system, decoder and data feeder.  But it only feeds data to FlightAware.

If the data is to be shared with other flight tracking services, the RPi install needs editing to add the additional feeds and avoid conflicts.

Nigel posted:

Quote
Yes. I installed dump1090-fa first and made sure that was up and running, then installed all the other feeders (FA Piaware; PlaneFinder; FR24; Radarbox; 360Radar; ADSBx) + PlanePlotter separately following the feeder installation instructions for each

He also added a link to a post by abcd567 (which is also posted on this forum - https://radarspotting.com/forum/index.php?topic=9623.msg40971#msg40971)

https://forum.radarbox24.com/index.php?topic=10201.0

You mention running dump1090-mutability.  Not dump1090-fa.

Maybe revisit Nigel's post and abcd567's instructions? 
« Last Edit: January 15, 2021, 02:41:24 PM by Anmer »
Here to Help.

Offline Nigel

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 113
Re: QUERY Re: feeding more than one site
« Reply #17 on: January 15, 2021, 02:55:17 PM »
Hi Andos

You need to follow Option 1 of the post by abcd567. That is for dump1090-mutability

Nigel

Offline Andos

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 46
  • Spotting since 1973
Re: QUERY Re: feeding more than one site
« Reply #18 on: January 15, 2021, 03:54:39 PM »
Ok Nigel,
              I shall have a look and I shall let you know how I get on. 


          Andos.
Andos.

Offline Andos

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 46
  • Spotting since 1973
Re: QUERY Re: feeding more than one site
« Reply #19 on: January 17, 2021, 06:54:48 PM »
Hi Nigel/ All,
                    I have had a look at abcd567's instructions.  Am I right in assuming that I would have to format RPi's SD card and start again to perform his instructions?  I think I am getting a little confused.  He mentions a "Stretch" version.   I am currently using Debian.

                     I plan to undertake this project tomorrow so I am trying to prepare and understand everthing beforehand.


            Andos.
Andos.

Offline IanH

  • Top Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1153
Re: QUERY Re: feeding more than one site
« Reply #20 on: January 17, 2021, 08:36:58 PM »
"stretch" is a previous version of Debian. Current version is "buster".

All named after characters in Toy Story.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Debian_version_history

Offline Andos

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 46
  • Spotting since 1973
Re: QUERY Re: feeding more than one site
« Reply #21 on: January 18, 2021, 01:28:24 PM »
Hi Nigel/ All,
                   I have now discovered that my installed version onto my SD card is dump1090-fa and my Debian version is "jessie".  I have re-tried the "sudo bash -c "$(wget -O - http://apt.rb24.com/inst_rbfeeder.sh)" "command as in Option 2 from abcd567's instructions, but after the process completes its checking of the existing files and directories, I still keep receiving the following response  (-the asterisks are used to mask my ID details):

Reading package lists... Done
Reading package lists... Done
Building dependency tree
Reading state information... Done
dirmngr is already the newest version.
0 upgraded, 0 newly installed, 0 to remove and 120 not upgraded.
Executing: gpg --ignore-time-conflict --no-options --no-default-keyring --homedir /tmp/tmp.oqPVBTRoMG --no-auto-check-trustdb --trust-model always --keyring /etc/apt/trusted.gpg --primary-keyring /etc/apt/trusted.gpg --keyring /etc/apt/trusted.gpg.d/flightaware-archive-keyring.gpg --keyserver hkp://p80.pool.sks-keyservers.net:80 --recv-keys ********
gpg: requesting key ******** from hkp server p80.pool.sks-keyservers.net
gpg: key ********: "AirNav Systems <jceara@airnavsystems.com>" not changed
gpg: Total number processed: 1
gpg:              unchanged: 1
Don't know how to install for a distribution named


    It is not installing the software.  Does anyone know why this keeps occurring?  Obviously, I cannot proceed any further until this has been achieved.


I have also just noticed that just after the connection process, it says Line 17 cannot be found ( see below):

Connecting to apt.rb24.com (apt.rb24.com)|104.26.4.230|:80... connected.
HTTP request sent, awaiting response... 200 OK
Length: 2406 (2.3K) [text/x-sh]
Saving to: ‘STDOUT’

-                   100%[=====================>]   2.35K  --.-KB/s   in 0s

2021-01-18 12:58:29 (41.1 MB/s) - written to stdout [2406/2406]

bash: line 17: lsb_release: command not found


    I have added the processes in the hope that someone might recognise what might be causing this problem.


                     Andos.
Andos.

Offline Nigel

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 113
Re: QUERY Re: feeding more than one site
« Reply #22 on: January 19, 2021, 10:01:35 AM »
Hi Andos

Sorry I've no idea what is happening with your installation. It might be worth posting the details of your issue on the AirNav Forum ( https://forum.radarbox.com/index.php?board=4.0) and/or sending an email to AirNav Support (support@airnavsystems.com)

Nigel

Offline Oblivian

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 33
Re: QUERY Re: feeding more than one site
« Reply #23 on: February 01, 2021, 05:45:01 AM »
The keys are not IDs. But hash from the remote end to verify it. Nothing identifiable to you

It's part of the script
# Import our key to apt-key
apt-key adv --keyserver hkp://p80.pool.sks-keyservers.net:80 --recv-keys 1D043681

And if it is, something else has been setup wrong. Would not expect it to ever say your name or anything particular to you

I expect half the packages no longer have Jessie equivalents. Per the earlier link, that is now 3 versions old. And many file stores do not know how to handle when the name Jessie is presented.

You might need to upgrade the OS
https://www.raspberrypi.org/documentation/raspbian/updating.md

As in the script, you can see it can't find jessie. Only Stretch and Buster

 Create a new debian repository source file
case "$VERS" in
    stretch)
        echo 'deb https://apt.rb24.com/ stretch main' > /etc/apt/sources.list.d/rb24.list
        ;;

     buster)
        echo 'deb https://apt.rb24.com/ buster main' > /etc/apt/sources.list.d/rb24.list
        ;;

     *)
        echo "Don't know how to install for a distribution named $DIST

And that's the message you see as it doesn't match expected