Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

January 20, 2022, 02:05:51 AM

Login with username, password and session length

New Members

New Members

You should get an activation email when you join.  If not, please use the Contact option.
Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 63142
  • Total Topics: 13656
  • Online Today: 44
  • Online Ever: 164
  • (August 20, 2021, 01:02:40 AM)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 37
Total: 37

Latest Post

Latest File

Radarspotting.com. The first 10 years and the next?

This month marks the forum's 10th anniversary.  Please read this post.



Author Topic: Help required BT Home hub 5  (Read 2591 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline BLACKHAWK101

  • Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 282
  • Age is just a state of mind
Help required BT Home hub 5
« on: March 16, 2014, 08:20:47 PM »
Hi Guys

With loads of internet problems and being an SMU i moved to BT,s all singing and dancing INFINTY fibre optic broadband service. The router has 4 Gig ports amd seamed to be ok and i was backm up and runing.
Wrong it seams that i am not  as when testing the data receiving/sending nothing happens.

I can not seem to get into the router and check the port forwarding setings.

Anybody had the same problems and offer any help.
OS is Win 7 and PP is set as per the manual.

Any help greatfully received.

Regards

Steve C


Offline mhm

  • Top Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 2590
  • Age : As old as my hair and not as old as my teeth
Re: Help required BT Home hub 5
« Reply #1 on: March 17, 2014, 06:56:48 AM »
I am on infinity, but on hub 3B not had any problems
Mike
You can die of the cure before you die of the illness

Offline Anmer

  • Administrator
  • Top Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 13360
Re: Help required BT Home hub 5
« Reply #2 on: March 17, 2014, 07:15:00 AM »
The BT router admin is usually on 192.168.n.254.
Here to Help.

Offline BLACKHAWK101

  • Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 282
  • Age is just a state of mind
Re: Help required BT Home hub 5
« Reply #3 on: March 17, 2014, 07:17:51 AM »
Hi Mike

Thanks for the reply, did you have to make any changes or was it just plug and play ?


Regards

Steve C


Offline Anmer

  • Administrator
  • Top Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 13360
Re: Help required BT Home hub 5
« Reply #4 on: March 17, 2014, 07:26:52 AM »
Can you access the router Admin now?
Here to Help.

Offline BLACKHAWK101

  • Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 282
  • Age is just a state of mind
Re: Help required BT Home hub 5
« Reply #5 on: March 17, 2014, 07:53:12 AM »
Hi Anmer

All is now working i could get in to the admin area but not get it to work, but i had failed to set the firewall as well as setting the port forward. My mistake many thanks for the reply.

Should now be able to get back to SMU duties

Regards

Steve C (z2)