New Members

New Members

You should get an activation email when you join.  If not, please contact

info@radarspotting.com
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
September 20, 2019, 06:11:20 am

Login with username, password and session length

Members
Users Online
Users: 1
Guests: 32
Total: 33

Silhouettes, Profiles and Operator Logos

If you're looking for a bulk download, we have nearly 47,000 aircraft silhouettes, profiles and operator logos available in bmp file format, 85x20 pixels. You can find all the Zip files here.  

And you can request new logos or silhouettes in the the Logo section - Ian K, Paulm, Steve Hibberd, Mustang51, Chris Alder, s92driver and Simon Brooke.  Latest Additions






Author Topic: Aurora Virtual Radar 3D network  (Read 5292 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline mt007

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 73
  • Country: pt
Aurora Virtual Radar 3D network
« on: February 22, 2012, 08:37:40 pm »
Hi guys,
does anyone have Aurora Virtual Radar 3D?

I need some screnshots to see how he work and if Aurora Virtual Radar 3D can conect to network to see other traffic?

Thx very much.
Regards



  • Beast
Miguel Teixeira
Beast user, Ex: SBS1er and RB, PP sharer aH Live Traffic

Offline Anmer

  • Administrator
  • Top Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 8358
  • Country: wales
    • https://radarspotting.com/forum/index.php?PHPSESSID=a0180ad2a0c7180ef9295cdbcebe1e0d&action=treasury
Re: Aurora Virtual Radar 3D network
« Reply #1 on: February 22, 2012, 08:44:09 pm »
I had one.

The only network option was to share data with RadarVirtuel.com.

There's a review on the Guides section.

http://radarspotting.com/forum/index.php?action=tpmod;dl=item8

You can also see some screenshots here:

http://www.auroraeurotech.com/avionics/
  • SBS-1, SBS-1eR, SBS-3 and RadarBox
Here to Help.

Offline mt007

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 73
  • Country: pt
Re: Aurora Virtual Radar 3D network
« Reply #2 on: February 22, 2012, 08:48:25 pm »
Hi Mike,
but i have see website screenshots and i see traffic in many country's at same time.
How is possible?

Aurora Virtual Radar 3D send data to radarvirtuel or also received from network?

Thx.

Regards
  • Beast
Miguel Teixeira
Beast user, Ex: SBS1er and RB, PP sharer aH Live Traffic

Offline Anmer

  • Administrator
  • Top Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 8358
  • Country: wales
    • https://radarspotting.com/forum/index.php?PHPSESSID=a0180ad2a0c7180ef9295cdbcebe1e0d&action=treasury
Re: Aurora Virtual Radar 3D network
« Reply #3 on: February 22, 2012, 08:52:40 pm »
Aurora Eurotech data is sent to RadarVirtuel server and all RadarVirtuel data is available to Aurora Eurotech customers.

When I tested it last year it was very slow and not too good to use.
  • SBS-1, SBS-1eR, SBS-3 and RadarBox
Here to Help.

Offline Pentti

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Country: fi
Re: Aurora Virtual Radar 3D network
« Reply #4 on: March 05, 2012, 07:57:56 am »

Hi Anmer

"When I tested it last year it was very slow and not too good to use."

Do you mean the Network feed etc and not the Radar itself?

BR Pentti


Offline Anmer

  • Administrator
  • Top Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 8358
  • Country: wales
    • https://radarspotting.com/forum/index.php?PHPSESSID=a0180ad2a0c7180ef9295cdbcebe1e0d&action=treasury
Re: Aurora Virtual Radar 3D network
« Reply #5 on: March 05, 2012, 08:00:38 am »
Do you mean the Network feed etc and not the Radar itself?

Sorry if that was not very clear.

I meant the network feed.  The receiver worked OK.
  • SBS-1, SBS-1eR, SBS-3 and RadarBox
Here to Help.

Offline Pentti

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Country: fi
Re: Aurora Virtual Radar 3D network
« Reply #6 on: March 05, 2012, 08:11:52 am »

Oh very good then - this RX seems to pretty ok. :) Also older SB-1...er might be fine for me.

I don't know about that 3D is actually working with these but would be nice to see live cockpit view.
Is Virtuelle Radar network data delayed (as it is with Airnav - 5min)? Now VR seems to be showing old data... can't get it live.

BR Pentti

Offline Anmer

  • Administrator
  • Top Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 8358
  • Country: wales
    • https://radarspotting.com/forum/index.php?PHPSESSID=a0180ad2a0c7180ef9295cdbcebe1e0d&action=treasury
Re: Aurora Virtual Radar 3D network
« Reply #7 on: March 05, 2012, 08:34:06 am »
AirNav data can be live if you pay more.

I've just checked the RadarVirtuel.com "live" map and some of the aircraft plots look live and others are static and don't correlate with my live data from an SBS-1eR.

For example EIN151 is showing on RadarVirtuel over mid-Wales whereas on my Basestation map it's over the Irish Sea heading for Dublin.

Maybe compare RadarVirtuel with Flightradar24 or PlaneFinder to see how "live" it is?
  • SBS-1, SBS-1eR, SBS-3 and RadarBox
Here to Help.