New Members

New Members

You should get an activation email when you join.  If not, please contact

info@radarspotting.com
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
March 24, 2017, 05:46:02 pm

Login with username, password and session length

Members
  • Total Members: 3103
  • Latest: pclax
Users Online
Users: 4
Guests: 31
Total: 35

Silhouettes, Profiles and Operator Logos

If you're looking for a bulk download, we have nearly 36,000 aircraft silhouettes, profiles and operator logos available in bmp file format, 85x20 pixels. You can find all the Zip files here.  

And you can request new logos or silhouettes in the the Logo section - Ian K, Paulm, Steve Hibberd, Mustang51, Chris Alder and s92driver.  Latest Additions






Author Topic: ModeSDeco2 and ModeSMixer2 - console programs for RTLSDR and transcoding  (Read 222764 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline map5623

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Country: england
Evening Gents
This question did not get an answer and is an area that I am interested in.
If not AdsbScope is there software available that will display?

TVM
Mike


Hi Sergsero,

It is possible to ModeSDeco2 to show mode A/C squawks in AdsbScope ?

Offline dschaper

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Country: us
Evening Gents
This question did not get an answer and is an area that I am interested in.
If not AdsbScope is there software available that will display?

TVM
Mike


Hi Sergsero,

It is possible to ModeSDeco2 to show mode A/C squawks in AdsbScope ?

Have you tried PlanePlotter?

Edit--
If you are looking for Mode A/C Sqwks then you don't need another program, ModeSDeco2 and Mixer2's web pages display that info. See the attachment.

If you want that info in AdsbScope I'll have to find a copy and fire it up to see what it can do.
« Last Edit: June 09, 2015, 11:05:07 pm by dschaper »
  • PlanePlotter, Virtual Radar, adsbScope, ModeSDeco2

Offline map5623

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Country: england
Thanks DS,
I have seen the output on ModeSdeco2 but I am interested in a display similar to ADSBscope or similar that will display S and A/C at the same time.
I have read on the PP site that they use something called 'beamfinder' for mode A/C and was interested to know if it is an inhouse add-on or another app that is available.

I am also interested to know if anyone has displayed 868Mhz at the same time.

Mike

Offline dschaper

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Country: us
Thanks DS,
I have seen the output on ModeSdeco2 but I am interested in a display similar to ADSBscope or similar that will display S and A/C at the same time.
I have read on the PP site that they use something called 'beamfinder' for mode A/C and was interested to know if it is an inhouse add-on or another app that is available.

I am also interested to know if anyone has displayed 868Mhz at the same time.

Mike

Mike, you can display sq's on PlanePlotter (I've attached 3 shots, 1st is the list view, second is the chart view and third is the options of what you can display in chart view.) Beamfinder is a method of using Mode A/C and Mode S to determine radar site locations and is kind of hit and miss depending where you are at. Here in So Cal it doesn't really work since there are multiple radar sites that use the same ID, and this is a major area for testing Mode S to take over many of the applications for ground based radar. So you can go with PP out of the box and if you qualify for ground station status and can share you might be able to get a free license for it.

I still haven't looked at asdbScope to see it's layouts but I can if you are really interested in that particular product.
  • PlanePlotter, Virtual Radar, adsbScope, ModeSDeco2

Offline map5623

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Country: england
Hello Ds
Thanks for the offer. I am only using adsbScope as it was suggested by a friend of mine. I will have a look at the other software around to see what that has to offer.

Mike

Offline MotherTeresa

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Country: pl
Hi.
I have problem with MODESDECO, all versions. When I try to start program i got this message always:

Code: [Select]
2015-06-12 09:41:20.890  INFO     ModeSDeco2 v.20150603
2015-06-12 09:41:21.687  INFO     Device: 0 already in use)
libusb_open error -3
2015-06-12 09:41:22.140  ERROR    Can't open device: sdr_open(): Bad file descri
ptor

Windows XP SP3, LIBUSB drivers (from ZADIG). RTL1090 works ok.

Sorry for my not perfect English.
  • FR24.com receiver (host 1) + RTL-SDR

Offline sergsero

  • Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 267
  • Country: ru
ModeSMixer2 v.20150616 test version

+ fixed bug in CPR decoder's filter
+ used the release version v=3.20 of Google Maps API

20150612
+ added option --web-auth <arg> Enable web auth username:password (default: off)
+ added option --filter-ic Enable Interrogator Code filter (default: off)
+ added option --metric Enable metric system of distance measurement
+ added ability to select rows for aircraft's label on the map
+ added ability to display METAR data (with decoding them by pushing on the string) for one airport
+ table on Google map is draggable. Move it by clicking on it with the mouse and dragging it anywhere within the viewport
+ added option --location <arg> for one point with lat:lon
+ added option --filter-ic Enable Interrogator Code filter (default: off)
+ added option --disable-web-log suppresses console messages on WEB page Log (default: on)


Quote
If you see on the page Map that all aircraft are being plotted in the top-left corner and the Google map does not load, then you need to do bypass your cache in browser.

Bypassing your cache means forcing your web browser to re-download a web page from scratch, which can often solve website display glitches. It is also required after installing user scripts. Bypassing your cache is simple, safe, and causes no permanent changes.

When you are on the page "Map":
In most Windows and Linux browsers: Hold down Ctrl and press F5.
In Apple Safari: Hold down ⇧ Shift and click the Reload toolbar button.

Or use menu: Control+Shift+Del
« Last Edit: June 28, 2015, 02:12:54 pm by sergsero »

Offline Triple7

  • Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 752
  • Country: england
    • http://radarspotting.com/forum/index.php?action=treasury
Version 20151612 working perfectly under Win7 64bit.

Thanks Sergsero for the new enhancements.

Tim
  • SBS-1er, RPi2 + FA Pro Stick & 1090 filter

Offline sonicgoose

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Country: ca
Evening Gents
This question did not get an answer and is an area that I am interested in.
If not AdsbScope is there software available that will display?

TVM
Mike


Hi Sergsero,

It is possible to ModeSDeco2 to show mode A/C squawks in AdsbScope ?

In ADSBScope, choose Config > Aircraft track > Label > 4 lines and squawks will display on the fourth line.

Rob
  • VRS, PlanePlotter, BaseStation, RTL1090, Globe-S, ADSBScope, dump1090, adsbsharp

Offline sergsero

  • Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 267
  • Country: ru
Thank you for the feedback.

However, in the program code were made multiple changes to reduce the size of it and to ensure cross platform. Therefore, the program needs testing for errors.    
I will be grateful for your help in this testing.

Regards,
sergsero

Offline Rockwell

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Country: de
Need some help.

I don't find the right way to set the path to the silhouttes on my pi2.

BaseStation.sqb is found and working, ie. REG info is shown in webbrowser.
But I would also like to see the silouettes.

Now I use the command:
./modesdeco 2 --gain 48.0 --rbs --location 49.572:7.601 --web 8000 --metric --db BaseStaion.sqb --silhouettes /modesdeco/Outlines

Folder Silouettes with silouettes files is in folder modesdeco.
  • RTL-SDR

Offline Anmer

  • Administrator
  • Top Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 7004
  • Country: wales
    • https://radarspotting.com/forum/index.php?PHPSESSID=9d6a96d5ee49d762e8ec84d563c858b5&action=treasury
Have you added a ICAO type code (that matches a silhouette image file name) for each aircraft record in your BaseStation.sqb file?
  • SBS-1, SBS-1eR, SBS-3 and RadarBox
Here to Help.

Offline Rockwell

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Country: de
Hi Anmer,

Files are named for example: A320.bmp.
On my PC this is working when I use modesdeco2.
I think it has something to do with the path of these files on my PI2.
I don't know how to set the correct path in the command line options.

  • RTL-SDR

Offline nurmiin

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Country: fi


Now I use the command:
./modesdeco 2 --gain 48.0 --rbs --location 49.572:7.601 --web 8000 --metric --db BaseStaion.sqb --silhouettes /modesdeco/Outlines


Hi,

Are you really using a sqb named like that?

Best Reagards
  • SBS-1er, RTL2832U/R820T2, ModeSDeco2, ModeSMixer2

Offline Rockwell

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Country: de
No, of course not is just a typing error. "t" is missing.
  • RTL-SDR