Welcome to Radarspotting. Please login or sign up.

May 02, 2024, 10:49:34 PM

Login with username, password and session length

New Members

New Members

You should get an activation email when you join.  If not, please use the Contact option.

Com station getting slower to boot up....

Started by G-CONC, October 30, 2017, 02:03:18 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

G-CONC

I have been using my com station since July 2017 over the last 2/3 months is takes longer to reboot after a power interruption, also the internet here in the Philippines is very slow and I thought this was slowing down the reboot. So a call to the ISP and I had Fibre Optic internet put in.  The router supplied has 4 ports like all the rest but I was told that only one was for a PC. One was for online TV channels and the other two were for future things to come. I was told to connect a network switch to make up for the lost LAN ports. I bought a 8 port Gigabit switch and it works great with my 3 other computers in the family, the Wi-Fi is very fast also. After the new system was activated the box was still very slow to boot up when it did, all the lights on the front panel were working as they should but no ADS-B signals were being received  and the box was showing Offline to the internet. Does anyone have any thoughts or experience of using a switch to connect a Com Station???? I have tested the antenna and there is no short circuit in the cable. In a 24 hour period the average count of aircraft is around 40 but the last 2 days have been zero. Need help please to solve this. Wayne

[Attachment deleted by Admin to save file space]

birdie

To give "Unique Coverage of WSSS" in www.Radarbox24.com !

Anmer

Welcome.

Have you contacted AirNav Systems support?

How are you measuring the "slow reboot"?  At what stage do you determine it's finally "booted"?

The lack of aircraft could be antenna related, maybe a wet connection.  The reboot is of more interest.
Here to Help.

G-CONC